My Adventure with macarons!

11 May

PICT0125

So I made my attempt to make macarons.  I made a huge mess, I had a couple of disastrous batches, but it was so much fun. This was my first batch. The recipe didn’t make a lot of batter. I wasted some of it trying to get it into the piping bag (this was my first timing using a piping bag!) So I only yielded 4 macarons from this batch.

PICT0126

I piped out the batter, and it was looking pretty good. The batter wasn’t to runny and had a glossy finish.

PICT0129

PICT0134

I made a simple chocolate ganashe with milk chocolate chips and heavy cream. Here is the final result. Not to bad huh?!? They are turned out great feet, glossy hard shell, a chewy center. They tasted great!

PICT0142

This was my latest batch. I made several in between ( a couple of batched I miss measured the egg whites and that didn’t go so well) These were my favorite due to the intense color. I used the same ganashe. I made these a little smaller, bite size. I had a lot of fun making these. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, just a little patience and attention to detail is all it takes. I’m not an expert yet, but I am working on it.

 

2 Responses to “My Adventure with macarons!”

  1. alifemorefabulous May 14, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    Wow – I’m impressed! You have your very own Laduree at home – clever girl!

    • designfabulous May 14, 2009 at 3:05 pm #

      oh thanks, it was fun. You should try it!

Leave a Reply

