Fabulous Bathrooms

17 May

BH0509-64b

Ahhhh!!! Beautiful bathrooms are such a fabulous luxury. Marble floors, and countertops, beautiful wallpaper, claw foot tubs, showers with multiple spray heads, there are so many great, expensive things that make bathrooms so wonderful and one of the most valued rooms when buying/selling a home. If you are going to invest money in your home, this is one of the first rooms to do it in. Creating a fabulous bathroom, however, doesn’t take a ton of money, it takes following a few key rules. My first rule is to keep the clutter stored. I have cute boxes, that I can leave out to decorate with, full of makeup and jewelry. There are lots of great storage ideas for all budgets. My second rule is to keep the color scheme clean and soft. I really love cool tones in a bathroom because these colors feel clean and crisp. They can make a small, poorly lite space look so much bigger and brighter. My third rule may seem to contradict the second but it doesn’t. I think you should use bold color and pattern in a small powder room. A powder room is different than a bathroom used everyday. It is a space crying out for attention. It isn’t used everyday, so the color scheme does not grow old as quickly. This is a room to make a statement in, because it is the room that your guest open the door and say “WOW!” but not sit in all night going crossed by the busy wallpaper pattern they are being drowned in. My last rule, keep it clean!!! My secret (which isn’t really a secret anymore) is Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. They clean a textured tub floor like nothing you have ever seen. I also love Mrs. Meyer’s cleaning supplies. They are organic, clean great, and smell fantastic.

martyn_thompson_bath

 

3483363d2ed8

 

stunning_pink_bathroom

 

BM8

 

seductive1

 

DSC_00846

4 Responses to “Fabulous Bathrooms”

  1. Julie May 17, 2009 at 6:45 am #

    Thank you for stopping by at my blog. OMG.. I love love every photos in this posting.
    I am going to read all your blog..(smile)

    x Julie
    p.s: Good luck with your sewing table ..

  2. casapinka May 18, 2009 at 1:51 pm #

    oh my, these are some lovely, lovely bathrooms. that first photo especially drew me in. i could spend days in there!

  3. Catherine May 20, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    Wow that urn as a wash basin is amazing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Master Bath Ideas « Nest Obsessed - August 21, 2012

    […] via Design Fabulous […]

Leave a Reply

