“Chocolat”

8 Jun

chocolat11

I love the movie “Chocolat”. Every time I watch it, it makes me want to run to the kitchen and bake up some decadent chocolate treat. I love the setting. The chocolate shop is divine, the costumes are fantastic, and the small town with cobblestone streets is so fabulously European. For some reason this film makes me want to go to Paris. My favorite parts of the movie are the baking shots. They really did do a great job making the food and chocolate look fantastic. So if you haven’t seen the movie, go watch it, but beware that watching it to many times may make you fat. Anyway, here is my attempt at making you want to bake up good treats, like this movie will. I have found some beautiful pictures of Patisserie’s in Paris. I want to go there so badly!! (Such a “ME” place)

chocolatLFI2504_468x334

 

ChocolatMovie

 

6LADUREE

 

214748430rZQMCF_fs

 

DSC_0055

 

6a00df3521db96883301156e58fe4e970c-320wi

This would be me in Paris, but by the end of the week I would be twice that size!

patisserie

 

0,,5161780,00

Doesn’t this place look divine. I love that everything, even the outside of the building is decorated so fancifully.

lrg_1561

 

6a00d83452fd3369e20105369bf8b8970b-500pi

 

chocolate_cupcake1

 

4974_MEDIUM

So are you baking yet?

Leave a Reply

