Traditional/Modern Perfection

23 Jun

20080804075701

 My favorite decor style is the perfect blend of traditional elements with modern twists. These pictures, I felt, are the perfect example of what I mean. This is sooo my style. Enjoy!

22419_0_4-8470-modern-dining-room

 

p80-745721

 

rustictable

 

CH08057OY-01

 

3592547099_7686be4cdd

 

7nDXBH2jpox4b44vKyFLew6jo1_500

7 Responses to “Traditional/Modern Perfection”

  1. The Design Boards June 24, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    I love the round kitchen table and modern chairs!!

  2. Carolina Eclectic June 25, 2009 at 4:24 pm #

    Hey there!
    Wanted to let you know that I am giving you the “One Lovely Blog” award:)
    If you want to pass it on, here are the rules:

    Rules to follow:

    1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.

    2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.

    3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

  3. Plush Palate July 2, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    I just found your lovely blog via Sarah Klassen’s and am so happy I did! I love your taste and images. I personally LOVE mixing styles, especially rustic and modern. Will be following your blog regularly 🙂 Happy holiday weekend!

  4. kka October 15, 2009 at 4:50 am #

    Hi…I love this images!!! You have a very good taste!

    Do you have any ideas where I can find that black chair? I love it…

    Thanks…

    • designfabulous October 15, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

      I would find a vintage wingback at some thrift store and cover it in a rich black velvet.

  5. Aaron Weikart November 29, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    This design style is quite possibly one of the best, and certainly is my favorite. Its always a joy to find someone that also shares this passion for traditional/modern blend. Traditional style is complimented beautifully by clean modern lines to create a design style that needs to be more widely used. Its just simply gorgeous, allowing that sense of “pure” and “clean” to fill your soul, while still having warm traditional touches.
    Thank you!
    -Aaron N. Weikart

  6. nandoo November 14, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Hi…I love this images I love the round kitchen table and modern chairs

Leave a Reply

