“Is cobalt the new aqua?”

12 Jul
post2via here and here
post1via here and here
post3via here and here
post4via here and here

What an amazing collection from Giorgio Armani, don’t you think? So, upon seeing this Fall 2009 collection, I had to ask myself, is “cobalt” the new “aqua”? I love this color, always have. It screams Hollywood Glam, but does it scream fabulous to the rest of us? Well, personally I love changing things up, and am always looking for the next best color scheme to add to my decor. I don’t see this color making a huge splash in the decor world, however. I love the use of cobalt blue in fashion, and think it is a total hit, but I find it to be less universal and not as “loving of other colors” as our beloved aqua. So for now, my prediction is aqua is here to stay a tiny bit longer, and I can live with that. Yet, don’t quote me on it, because I have learned to never say never!

 
 
 

 

 

3 Responses to ““Is cobalt the new aqua?””

  1. Plush Palate July 12, 2009 at 5:11 am #

    What a piercing color! It sure does leave it’s mark! I do think it makes a great accent color for fall. Love the deepness and glam it evokes!

  2. Amy July 12, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    I’d be okay with that – especially that last chair – that is hot!

  3. Macy July 17, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    I wanted to leave you a little hello… I found your blog via Beautiful Things to Share and I love absolutely everything that I have seen here so far. Keep it up, I’ll be keeping up with you :]

    ~Macy

Leave a Reply

