It’s SO all about Art Nouveau!

18 Jul

2222-o-64291-art-nouveau-1

via Felt

I remember sitting in Design History class and learning about Art Deco design. It was pretty cool. Then came the “Art Nouveau” lessons, and I fell in love! I am so an “Art Nouveau” girl. I remember loving the set of the 1995 movie Casper, before I even knew that the house was a quintessential “Art Nouveau” design. I love that the style is beloved once again by fashion and design trend setters everywhere. The style is all about following the lines of nature, having few straight lines, and being feminine.

364749532_ee2940566b

via Flickr

art-nouveau

via here

titre1

via here

casp06

via here

bh_prod112480_mn

via Brocade

Brocade Home is a great example of how the “Art Nouveau” style is being reinterpreted today.

boontje_008

via Brocade

ranjana_khan_necklacesaksfifthave

via Paris Atelier

va%3Bentino

via Paris Atelier

uniquestair

via Dwelling and Decor

3720998124_9e13c31666

via Coco Kelley

3720998056_ec088aae99_o

via Coco Kelley

The “Chanel Haute Couture Fall 2009 line” is fabulous, and very “Art Nouveau”. The shapes and details are all about nature, flowers, and femininity. I am so glad my favorite design style is back in style, and I hope it stays around awhile.

One Response to “It’s SO all about Art Nouveau!”

  1. Gian phoi July 11, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Oh, a good information I have read. I like art deco. I will buy some for my house.

Leave a Reply

