Focusing on Me

2 Aug

Sometimes as a blogger, I have found myself getting caught up in the numbers. I see my stats drop and wonder why. I hurry up and try to think of something creative and interesting to write about and post it. Sometimes is works, sometimes is doesn’t. I never know. I have decided that I need to take a creative me break. I need to focus my creativity away from the “numbers” and just do a project for my home. I have been so busy putting all my creativity into my blog/etsy shop, that I have neglected my own home. I know I am not the only one. I have found that many designers struggle with the same thing. Their client homes come first, and their home sits neglected. So here is my poor, neglected room. It is really pathetic. I have never left a room looking this bad, for this long. I have lived with this room for 10 months! I finally sat still for an evening and came up a brillant plan to change the room without spending over $200 dollars. Can I do it? I will post and let you know.

So here are the before pics (I know it is BAD). The after pics will be up in a couple weeks. Till then, wish me luck. $200 isn’t much!! I hope I can do this.

100_0248

100_0249

100_0253

100_0247

2 Responses to “Focusing on Me”

  1. Beverly August 2, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    i will be very excited to see those “after” pics!

  2. Paula Grace August 4, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    Yes, I know exactly what you mean on both counts. I too looked at the stats ~ up,down, up, up, down….. there does not seem to be reason for it either. So I decided to get back to why I started my blog in the first place ~ to bring quality design information to the general public. I guess that is my mission statement. On the home ~ Iit took me 5 long yearsto even start my home. It is harder to do your own home than others. I wish I could take you up on your $200.00 challange but I don’t have any more rooms to do. I could tweak but that wouldn’t count 😦

Leave a Reply

