Great Idea from My Reader

3 Aug

mpa102631_0707_couch_xl-1

pic via Mikelle Auman-Williams

I was given a great idea from one of my readers, Mikelle at http://maumanwilliams.blogspot.com/, to challenge my readers to the same challenge I have made for myself. Remake a room in your home for $200.00 or less. Are you up for the challenge?!? So here are the rules I gave myself. Remake one room in your home. You may purchase anything for the room, not to exceed $200.00 total. You may use anything you already own in your home (as long as you aren’t making the room you take it from ugly, because that would defeat the point – DON’T CHEAT, HONOR CODE). So those are your rules too. Send me your pics and explain your process, by August 24th. I will choose my pics for top three “before and afters”. Then we will put it to a vote. Who will be the winner? It is anyone’s game. Good luck, and let the creativity begin!

9 Responses to “Great Idea from My Reader”

  1. Rachel B. August 4, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    What a cool idea! I would like to participate- I’m nervous though! All the rooms in my house are out of control with kids stuff… Maybe do a small room? Like the bathroom? Would that count??

    • designfabulous August 4, 2009 at 11:17 pm #

      Totally!! The bathroom would totally count. I love a bathroom redo!

  2. ROOM design studio August 5, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    this is a big challenege! I never put a budget when I’m redoing my own home.. but this should be the thing to do!
    lemme see what I can do to participate in this fun project!

    • designfabulous August 6, 2009 at 1:17 am #

      I am so excited that you want to do this challenge!! Good luck and happy decorating.

  3. Britt August 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

    This is a really good idea! I am working on several rooms right now – I need to pick one and finish it so I can enter!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “$200 Makeover Your Room Challenge” Reminder « Design Fabulous - August 7, 2009

    […] and make it such a fun and creative experience. For more rules and information click here “Makeover Challenge”. Have a great […]

  2. I heart chicken wire, when used as decor and not chicken coops of course! « Design Fabulous - August 12, 2009

    […] Just as way of reminder, the $200 or less room makeover challenge is underway. Click here for details http://designfabulous.com/2009/08/03/great-idea-from-my-reader/. […]

  3. “$200 or Less Room Makeover” Reminder « Design Fabulous - August 18, 2009

    […] a bathroom or closet. We need creative, economic ideas for every space in our house, these days. Click here for the full explanation of rules and […]

  4. Which Wallpaper? « Design Fabulous - August 22, 2009

    […] forget to get your pictures of your “$200 or less makeover challenge” room in. Click here for info on this fun challenge. Can’t wait to see what you guys have come up with. Possibly […]

Leave a Reply

