Pinks New Companion

5 Sep

101_0589

So, I know that there are no “original color schemes”. All the good ones have been around the block at least once, but this color scheme is new to me so I am digging it. I dig anything involving pink! I have seen the pink with grey (still loving it), pink with blue, pink with white (of course), pink with just about every color. Maybe we should start considering pink a universal neutral. I’m down for that. I have noticed a new companion with pink recently, navy. I love these two colors together, and hope to see a lot more of it in the coming seasons. So what do you think? Are you digging it? Do you think “pink and navy” will be the new “pink and grey” in 2010?

img_2590

 

Papillon_NY_show2

 

scan0003_thumb[1]

 

Picture 16

 

Picture 14

 

images via “French Blue“, “House of Sienna Mack“, “Papillon Linens“, “CotedeTexas“, “Elements of Style

4 Responses to “Pinks New Companion”

  1. Blueprint Bliss September 6, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    I just bought a swimsuit that is navy blue and hot pink (from Target)… love the color combo!

  2. FROM THE RIGHT BANK September 8, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    I love, love, love this combination. That first bed is so pretty!

  3. Sarah Klassen/Haute Design September 8, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    This combination is lovely! The pink pops so much against the deeper blue…

  4. tiina September 12, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    Hi Katrina,

    I’m trying to send you email but I cannot find your adress! please send it to me at liviaconcept@gmail.com

    Best wishes,
    Tiina from Stockholm

Leave a Reply

