My New Favorite Table Lamp!

7 Nov

Well I am on a roll. First I find a fabulous rug, “my new favorite”, then I find this beautiful lamp at one of my favorite lighting sources “Shades of Light“. I am truly digging on the french blue with the cream “Patesserie” stamp! It reminds me of an old tin they might have kept flour in at the old Patesserie’s in Paris!! I am in LOVE!

TL09120BL-01

I’ve seen this lamp in person and the picture doesn’t completely do it justice. The lamp shade is the perfect shade of cream burlap, and the french blue is so soft and distressed just enough. They did such a fantastic job designing this one!

lamp3

I really liked the cream with brown as well. It has a sort of French Country Milk Jug vibe. I went with the blue for my home though.

2 Responses to “My New Favorite Table Lamp!”

  1. Beverly November 8, 2009 at 6:45 pm #

    I can’t wait to see your home!

  2. Amy @ design-aholic January 5, 2010 at 5:05 am #

    OK, I’m so glad I found this! I have been searching for a project that shows exactly this! I bought a lamp base with this same shape, yet is ceramic and floral, and it must.be.painted.

    Great! Definitely book-marking this- thanks!

Leave a Reply

