My Christmas Decor!

30 Nov

Ok, it is time to share with you my Christmas decor! Wish I was a better photographer, but here it is.

 

The Santa head looks a little creepy here, but it looks great in person.

This tree is all about a “winter woodland Christmas”. I used lots of twigs and branches as well as these cute little birdhouses with pinecone roofs. I was very pleased how it turned out!

This is the best tree I think I have ever done and the pictures just didn’t do it justice.

My mom gave me some of her old pink ornaments that have a sort of vintage patina now. They look so beautiful. I added a few new ornaments here and there, including the “oh so cute” birdies from Micheal’s.

 This post was really more for me to have my Christmas memories here for easy access and because I never get around to printing pictures, but I hope you enjoyed them anyway.

Thanks for reading!

4 Responses to “My Christmas Decor!”

  1. Paula Grace December 2, 2009 at 4:45 am #

    Gorgeous! I love the white! I just left a comment on Design by Delight about the wreath with the white flowers. I truly love white with Christmas decor and you have it!!

    Hey did you stop by to enter the art glass giveaway? I think one of the ornaments is right up your alley!

    Paula Grace

  2. Sarah Klassen/Haute Design December 2, 2009 at 9:09 am #

    I am taken with your little soft colored tree!

    Both are very lovely, but my favorite is that sweet tree…

    {xo}

  3. Erin @ SYL: Slipcover Your Life December 2, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Where is that Merry Christmas ornament from? Just saw something very simliar this morning on Paper Chase…

    • designfabulous December 2, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

      It is from Walmart, believe it or not, for $1.00!!

Leave a Reply

