More Holiday Cheer via Polished Cotton

5 Dec

 

 

I love finding new blogs to be inspired by and I just found a great one I just had to share. Polished Cotton, a fairly new blog and brand new to me, had some amazing beautiful Christmas decor ideas! This “all white” room above with its glowing Christmas Tree is breathe taking. I love creamy, dreamy neutrals, especially on dark winter days. It is so bright and cheerful. 

 

I love the vintage appeal of the above picture. The woodland tree, the vintage chic horses, and the old window combine to make a simply perfect look. 

 

First, I love paperwhites! I also love the mix of green and white. It is such an natural, earthy color palette that never looses. 

 

That hutch is  simply to die for. The back painted robin’s egg blue, with white china on natural wood shelves is sheer perfection. The old filigree window above makes me green with envy. I love how they hung the coffee mugs! Again the paperwhites are so pleasing. Everything about this room is pleasing! 

 

Hope you go visit Polished Cotton, and check out the amazing inspiration to be had there. 

  

2 Responses to “More Holiday Cheer via Polished Cotton”

  1. tldubose December 6, 2009 at 12:39 am #

    WOW! Thank you so much for your comments about my blog!! I am new to the blogger world so I am really touched and excited especially coming from someone as talented as you! I love decorating so I will be “stalking” your blog as well. Thanks again!!!! Tammie @ Polished Cotton

  2. Paula Grace December 9, 2009 at 3:45 am #

    Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

