Favorites of 2009!

29 Dec

I can’t believe the year is almost over. It seems like yesterday I started this blog in hopes to inspire people. In turn I have been so very inspired myself! I wanted to share some of my favorite images from my first year of blogging, 2009. 2009 has seen the return to femininity in design. We aren’t afraid of pink anymore! Flirty details were what is was all about. Eclectic, boho design ruled with no rules at all. I have been asked several times this year what the trends are now, what colors people are using, etc… and my answer is almost always “anything goes”. So to the year of “anything goes” I salute you with these beautiful pictures. As we head into the new year, I can’t wait to see how the trends change and what they come up with next!

Images via Absolutely Beautiful Things, Desire to Inspire, Phoebe Howard, Cotedetexas, Decoralogy
Make Room for Living, Papillon Linens, Paris Atelier, Pink Lemonade Design, Sarah Klassen, Things that Inspire.
Leave a Reply

