House Beautiful starts out 2010 right!

5 Jan

I must say, House Beautiful “The Makeover Issue” of 2010 has some of the most inspiring decor images I have seen in a while. I have been scouring my favorite blogs and magazines for new inspiration (more than usual, anyway) because we are looking for a house and I already have the decorating itch! I have all these ideas and no rooms to put them in yet. I am just glad I have my blog to put all my ideas for now, starting with these! I love the retro chairs with this rustic table. The pink dishes add the perfect touch.

This bathroom is simply perfection. Not a lot of fuss, just relaxing colors and textures.

Ok, a perfect bedroom I must say! The ruffled duvet, the antique rug, the cane chair with feather cushion. It is like they read my mind! I even like how they didn’t place any art above the bed. It feels so clean and simple.

The contrast of the dark floors and white cabinets pop in this kitchen. I love the marble countertops (I want!). Light, airy, and classic.

One Response to “House Beautiful starts out 2010 right!”

  1. needspark January 5, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    I absolutely adore that white bedroom. Divine!

Leave a Reply

