My Kitchen Inspiration

11 Jan

I am digging through my archive and posting all my favorite pics, room by room, to help me catalog design ideas for my new house. I don’t have my new house, but I have to get ready. So here are all my favorite kitchen pics I have saved in my archive. I love the chairs in the above pic and I love upholstered benches in kitchens. I also love the idea of using two mini chandeliers as pendants.

I love the pendants in this pic.

I love the corner bench in this kitchen.

The neutral tones in this kitchen are soothing. I also love the wall lamps above the shelving on the right.

This window seating is divine. I love the industrial look of the lighting in this kitchen.

The shelving with chicken wire is fabulous. I really want to do this is my kitchen!!

The open shelving in this kitchen is something I always seem drawn to. I just wonder about resale value. Hmmm?

This is one of my favorite kitchens of all! I love the industrial pendants and the gray cabinets with white dishes are fabulous. This is my ideal kitchen, so many ideas here.

Again a corner bench is great! I love the rustic floor in this kitchen too.

Fabulous bar stools!!

These two pics are another kitchen I have always loved. This is classic perfection. The curtains are so cottage chic, and the wing chairs are great (maybe not practical in white but beautiful). I love the box-pleat shades as pendants.

I love the shelving in this kitchen, such a great way to display all my beautiful dishes and accessories.

I always wonder what to do with the space above the cabinets. I love this idea of using large baskets. Having all the same baskets creates a restful clean look, and they are great for storage of items you don’t use a lot.

I’m not totally sold on this idea. It could turn out a little tacky is not done right. However, the picture of the dark table with blue chairs really does look great.

This is a very practical kitchen for me to recreate. I love the pots hanging on this wall. The lighting in this kitchen is so vintage chic. I love all the white as well!

Images via Cotedetexas, Things that Inspire, Pink Wallpaper, Willow Decor, Beautiful Things to Share, and Phoebe Howard

3 Responses to “My Kitchen Inspiration”

  1. Paula Grace January 11, 2010 at 3:32 am #

    Gorgeous inspirarion pictures. I love the corner bench too. I have always wanted one. They see so cozy. Stop by and see my new series ~ Monday’s Method. I loved doing the one tonight.
    Paula Grace 🙂

  2. Sarah Klassen/Haute Design January 12, 2010 at 2:17 am #

    No.6 stops my heart…I really like each of the details of this space.
    The table, window, built-ins, ceiling, everything…oh my, this is
    going straight into my inspiration file for future homes…

    Thank you for such a wonderful post*

    🙂

  3. Yvonne January 12, 2010 at 4:49 am #

    I love the last kitchen,some nice curves and detail, every space is designed including the ceiling and yet it is not over done.There is something about this kitchen I like.. its just the over all feeling I get from it. I particularly like as well the deep set wall ( entrance to the kitchen) and bay window.

Leave a Reply

