By Way of Reminder

24 Jan

via” Smile and Act Nice”

One of the reason I started this blog was to remind myself of all the cool design ideas that I have seen. I tend to forget some of the things I really want to try, so by way of reminder I am posting about plumber pipe curtain rods. I really want to try this look in my new house! The industrial look is really hot right now and I want to jump on the band-wagon on the cheap. There are so many other ideas for using plumbers pipe as decor, and below are just a few. The possibilities are endless!

via Apartment Therapy

I love this pot-rack idea from Apartment Therapy. The copper pipe might be a little more money, but so charming.I just found this bed by American Furnishings, via Desire to Inspire. The possibilities in plumber’s pipe furniture are flowing through my head now!

2 Responses to “By Way of Reminder”

  1. Paula Grace January 27, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    OMG! What a great use of pipes. Now that is repurposing to its a finest!

    Hey, I wanted to let you know about a new party I am hosting on Tuesdays. Its called Timeless Tuesday. It begins February 2nd. The party is about classics in many areas ~ interior design, fashion, cooking and entertaining….even trends that folks would like to see beome timeless classics (like the eco-friendly repurpose of pipes in this post). I’d love for you to participate. I think it will be a wealth of information in one place plus your blog is one of my classics.

    Here’s the link to the post I wrote telling everyone about it ~ http://paulagracedesigns.blogspot.com/2010/01/timeless-tuesday.html.

    I hope you and your readers join in the fun!

    Paula Grace ~

  2. Sarah Klassen/Haute Design January 30, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    I love this! What a smart idea…

Leave a Reply

