New Classic American Homes

15 Feb

Classic design had all but been abandoned by my generation, and shamefully so, until recently. Some of us are starting to come around. With economic times as they are, classics have made a come back. Trends are out, and classics are in. The idea of saving money and designing around strong classics with staying power are what many people are adopting, instead of purchasing and repurchasing trendy, not so worth the money items. I love this idea! I have always had somewhat of an appreciation for classics and have always had a strong belief in appreciating all styles of design. These pictures of new, beautiful classic homes from Albert, Righter, and Tittmann are perfect examples of new classic American homes with quality, style, and sustainability. So I call all my fellow 20′ somes to join in and buy quality classics meant to last instead of cheap substitutes for immediate gratification.

“Timeless Tuesday”

One Response to “New Classic American Homes”

  1. Paula Grace February 16, 2010 at 4:02 am #

    I love this post! It is beautiful! Did you add your link on my post via Mr. Linky? I didn’t see it there. I came over just to see your blog and saw you linked back to Timeless Tuesday! YAY! Your a gem! Don’t forget to add your link to Mr. Linky!!
    Paula Grace ~

Leave a Reply

