A Noteworthy Makeover!

18 Feb

I have found a noteworthy makeover I had to share with you, from Willow Decor. I love the color scheme, the mixing of textures, and the flow between designated areas.

My favorite part of this entire room is the bench above. The burlap feedsack slipcover is divine! The key to the look above are the proportions of the chairs to the table. They are a perfect fit.

I love the mixture of the shiny metal on the pendants with the wooden stools and matte textures in the fabric on the chairs. This is a perfect way to mix texture.

I love the relaxing nature of this room. The architectural piece on the wall is an excellent substitute for something typical, while also creating depth and texture in the room. The only thing lacking is a larger rug, but I understand a work in progress.

I hope you liked the makeover and will go check out Willow Decor now for more great inspiration. It is one of my favorite blogs, for good reason!

One Response to “A Noteworthy Makeover!”

  1. Jennifer Davenport February 14, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    Gorgeous kitchen photos!

Leave a Reply

