Fav Designer!

1 Mar

I love to find new places for inspiration. I found a great one today on “Young House Love“. A post about designer Sarah Richardson introduced me to a new favorite designer. I have seen Sarah’s show a couple times on HGTV, but never looked up her design portfolio untill today. I am in love with her work and so excited to recreate some of her designs in my own home. Such an inspiration!!

As we speak I am having my two “Goodwill” chairs upholstered in white linen. I am so excited to put them in my bay window like ab0ve with some creamy silk drapes behind!! LOVE!

I don’t have a room this big in my home, but I love this room! The soft neutral palette is so soothing!

I love the tile work in this bathroom!

This look is a little too clean for my home, but I love the colors and the brightness!

A great ideas for a DIY desk/vanity in my bay window in the master bedroom.

This is the room featured on Young House Love. I have seen that pendant for sale on “Shades of Light.com” in case anyone is wondering. I love this room, even though I don’t normally go for yellow.

The combination of dining chairs, wing-back chairs, and a bench is such a creative way to seat an old farmhouse table.

Of course, I love this room because of the pink!!

images via Young House Love, Simply Grove, Live Creating Yourself, Addicted to DecoratingSarah Richardson Design, Coastal Style Living, Things that Inspire.
One Response to “Fav Designer!”

  1. Cashon & Co. March 2, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    I just found your blog, and am enjoying all the eye-candy /gorgeous decor so much! Off to go read more. ~k

Leave a Reply

