Roman Shades from Mini Blinds!

3 Mar

via Natural Curtain Company

I love roman blinds, but having them custom made is just too expensive!! The idea of making them myself is terrifying. I would never get them the right size. However, I found a post about making roman blinds out of mini-blinds on one of my favorite blogs “A Penny Saved“, and I must admit it sounds like something I can do! The idea is to use the hardware from your exciting mini-blinds (you know, the ones that already fit your window) and using it to make the roman blinds. A sewing machine is optional!! Click on this link (A Penny Saved) to read the instructions on how to do this great DIY project. I am really excited to try this myself and I will show you the results when I’m done.

4 Responses to “Roman Shades from Mini Blinds!”

  1. Practical Princess March 13, 2010 at 3:58 am #

    What a wonderful blog! I would die trying to DIY Roman blinds! Those are gorgeous.

  2. John Taylor March 29, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    The color of the material, i mean the linen that you used is perfect for the color of your kitchen..
    John Taylor
    liverpool blinds Quick Tips to dress up your room without breaking the bank

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. how to sew roman shades | Profitable Niche Galore - March 8, 2010

    […] Roman Shades from Mini Blinds! « Design Fabulous […]

  2. Inspiration « Life & Love in a Cozy Crooked Cottage - February 2, 2012

    […] (from this blog) […]

Leave a Reply

