Project #2 The Living Room Transformation

10 Jun

So here is the before, shortly after we moved in. Still messy, but as you can see I could wait to put up the curtains!

The color scheme all started with my new pink silk curtains (as seen above) and this fabulous antique rug I picked up at an antique auction. This is probably my favorite thing in the house right now!

Then I ventured on to my favorite website Etsy. You can see in a previous post (click here) I mentioned my upcoming art project. Well here it is. I purchased these prints from “Little BlueBird Studios” and framed them with Ikea frames.

Then I added another Etsy purchase from “Finding Fabulous” (love that name), my antique door plates. I am in love with these!

So here it is, the wide view. What do you think?

A couple of new pillow for the sofa, of course.

And as I mentioned before, it doesn’t take me long to change my mantel around. It has changed already. Well now on to another project. This is fun!

3 Responses to “Project #2 The Living Room Transformation”

  1. Lila Ferraro June 10, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    The rug is fabulous and I can’t say enough about that artwork over the mantel. It’s gorgeous and totally perfect! Great job!
    Lila Ferraro
    Queen Bedroom Sets

  2. Tiina June 16, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Lovely, good work! Maybe add more cushions, petrol blue probably? It looks like it could do nicely with that gorgeous carpet!

  3. Paula Grace June 22, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    Hi Katrina,

    I searched your site for an email address but I could not find one. I wanted to email you because because I am asking my blog friends to join with me on Monday June 28th to post on a charity event that I am heading up. I am chair of the Loudoun Abused Women’s Shelter Gala 2010, which is in Virginia ~ just like you!

    I think it would be very powerful to have several blogs post this and together we can make a difference! I have the text draft for the post and I would be happy to email it to you. If you could please take a minute or two to read it and let me know if you’d like to participate. If you would then I will email back the text with the links and photos. I would so appreciate your help to get the word out!

    Here is our website for the Gala ~ http://www.lawsraisetheroof.com. Feel free to peruse it! It just went up. We have additional Sponsors but their logos are not up yet.

    If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to email me!

    Thank you so much!

    Paula Grace ~

Leave a Reply

