Oscar 2011 Fashion and what this means for Interior Design.

28 Feb

In one word, MODERN. At the 2011 Oscars, we saw modern dresses with clean lines and classic appeal. I have not seen a Red Carpet in a while that has truly had a new look to get excited about.

I’m not going to criticize these two too much because both of these dresses are beautiful, but Halle Berry and Hilary Swank were both sporting the look we have seen for about 5 years past. I am so excited to see a lot of stars (EG: Gwyneth Paltrow and Scarlet Johansen) moving on.

So to keep this short because I am still watching the Oscars (I hear the music playing me out), I find this simply means that interior design (which traditionally follows fashion trends) will begin to find its way to a cleaner, more modern look in 2011.

One Response to “Oscar 2011 Fashion and what this means for Interior Design.”

  1. Lila Ferraro March 1, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I really loved Halle Berry’s dress but, I do agree, Hilary Swank’s dress looks like de ja vu! Gwyneth’s is my fave though!
    xoxo
    Lila Ferraro

Leave a Reply

