Contemplating Cabinet Colors

12 Mar

So, I have been planning all my many projects for our new house and one thing I am still debating is cabinet color. I am painting the cabinets no doubt but I am trying to decide between painting them all white OR painting them all gray OR painting the top cabinets white and the bottom cabinet gray. So many choices, all good ideas, I just can’t decide. Any thoughts?

 

2 Responses to “Contemplating Cabinet Colors”

  1. Dane Caldwell March 12, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    What mood do you want for the kitchen?

    – Warm and inviting: Gray
    – Clean and bright: White
    – Casual: White and Gray
    – Sophisticated: All white or all gray

    I just went through this same dilemma and posted a blog about it. I was thinking Gray or White (less so) or a combination…but that is not what I ended up with ultimately…High gloss blackish!

    Good luck with your kitchen. Can’t wait to see what you decide and of course the finished product!

    *bisous*
    Dane

    • designfabulous March 12, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      I want the kitchen to be clean and fresh while also being unique. I am leaning towards a rustic country kitchen look. I love cow pictures and want to add that in somewhere.

Leave a Reply

