The Ugly Truth

31 Mar

The ugly truth is that Nate and I have a lot of work to do. The promising future is that the transformation will be exciting to watch. Stretching my imagination a little is a nice and long missed exercise. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining because I know how blessed Nate and I are to have a home at all. All the more reason to be frugal and create a lovely place to live on a tight budget. So stay tuned for the DIY experience, for money saving design ideas, and lots of inspiration in between.

THE ENTRY FOYER

 

THE OFFICE

The office

THE LIVING ROOM

 

THE KITCHEN

Thats right folks, those are paint chips you see taped to those cabinets. Just a little sneak peak of what’s to come.

The first DIY project, pulling up the carpet. Looks better already! I had to rush to take these pictures before progress went to far to capture the “Before”. So you will have to forgive my grainy cell phone pictures. I forgot my camera.

BEDROOM #1

BEDROOM #2

MASTER BEDROOM

AND THE MANY UGLY BATHROOMS

Well there it is folks. Now I gotta go. I have painting to do!

One Response to “The Ugly Truth”

  1. Devon March 31, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Congratulations! Since I haven’t been able to tell you that at work! Cannot wait to see the progress and the end results!

Leave a comment