My Shadow Box Project

27 May

I wanted to make a bigger impact with my vintage door plates and key instead of just hanging them on the wall from a hook like I did in my old place. I decided to try creating a shadow box with them. It turned out to be pretty fun. I picked out a craft paper from my local craft store as well as three shadow box frames and some brads to hold my door plates in place. I cut the paper to fit, punch the brad through the back of the paper and pinched it around the door plate like a hook to hold. I decided to sand the finish on the glossy black frames I purchased because they simply did not go with my shabby decor. It turned the frame to a charcoal like matte finish which I like. So here is my new shadow box art. A simple yet pleasing project.

Leave a Reply

