Some Great Advice for Design Bloggers

27 May

I stumbled upon this great design blog yesterday called “Nesting Place” and was very encouraged by a great post, “Process: Slow Decorating”. As I have said before, I have been taking my time and trying to enjoy the process of decorating my new home as well as letting the progression happen organically instead of trying to make everything perfect all at once. Yet, I have been reluctant to post anything from my house because nothing looks perfect yet, nothing is complete and not the way I plan to leave it. So I find myself wanting to put a disclaimer on everything to explain that I have bigger plans, that it will get better than this, etc. Are you resonating with any of this?? Read this post (click here) from “Nesting Place” and you too will be encouraged to share your progress and love your home even when it is not perfect.

Thanks “Nesting Place” for the encouragement and great insight. Keep up the good work and by the way I love your home!

2 Responses to “Some Great Advice for Design Bloggers”

  1. Dorothy Durbin Interior Designs May 31, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    Grow where you are planted! Very nice! I love the morrocan pouf in pink. It is fabulous.

  2. nester July 15, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Thank you for your encouraging words! Let’s all just agree right now, that it doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful, inspiring or enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

