Progress #2, My Row House in the Southside!

1 Jun

I am happy to announce some big progress is being made and what I like to refer to as my “Row House in the Southside” is starting to feel like home. Here is my humble abode from the outside. Cute and fitting for Nate and I. We like it!

I recently paid a visit to a fabulous local “scratch and dent” store and landed some incredible deals including my new dining table and bistro chairs. Scored the table for $100 and the chairs for $25 each. I am in love with the grayed wood color of the table as well as the carved details! I am going to do a white wash on the bistro chairs to make them blend more with the table. It is starting to actually look like my kitchen now!

I also scored two of these solid wood Pembrooke tables for $75 each. The rustic wood and dark walnut finish matches the floors and adds a masculine touch to the space. I love that they look like antique tables, caster feet and all!

I have started carefully editing my decor selections for my Pembrooke tables and this is what I have come up with so far. A pretty tulip arrangement which I made myself with my favorite silver bowl purchased at an antique store along with a silver candle snuffer, a few decor books, some pretty aqua candles for color, and a picture of my sweetie and I make the first table very “me”. The second table has more of the aqua candles, a few books I picked up at the antique store (I ripped off the covers to give them a vintage look) and two Fleur De Lis bookends finish it off.

Then finally last but not least, I have a corner of my living room 99% finished! I love to sit on the other side of the living room and just look at this spot to imagine the whole place finished 🙂 My two white linen chairs flank my Shaker style nesting tables (a handmade gift from my dad!). I bought a new burlap shade for a $5 goodwill lamp to give it a new life here in this space. An orchid in a mercury glass vase and a silver plated clock, a silver bowl, and two candles finish the table top. My favorite gray and white damask pillows pull in the wall color and “VOILA”, my pretty corner.

That’s all the progress I have to share for now. Until next time!

2 Responses to “Progress #2, My Row House in the Southside!”

  1. Cindy Helton June 10, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Katie,I love what you have done with your new place 🙂

    • designfabulous June 11, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      Thanks! Means a lot coming from you! Glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

