Great Weekend Project!

12 Jun

I strolled over to “The Lettered Cottage” today and found a “must do” project. They made a sunburst mirror out of two packs of wooden shims and a simple round mirror from Hobby Lobby. All it took to put together was some liquid nails and some creativity, and bam…

A fabulous mirror. I am thinking I will most certainly have to try this project out myself. I think I will gold-leaf it though to match my decor. Click here to see more about this project as well as the rest of the  fabulous porch redo at “The Lettered Cottage”.

2 Responses to “Great Weekend Project!”

  1. Layla June 13, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Hey there! Thanks for featuring our DIY mirror project! It was a fun and easy project to make!

    Kevin and Layla 😀

    PS- We actually used two packs of shims and an 8″ mirror from Hobby Lobby. 🙂

    • designfabulous June 13, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

      Oops I guess I didn’t read that right. I will have to change my blog to make sure I get it right. Thanks for the great idea!

Leave a Reply

