Glad I’m not them! Million Dollar Decorators

16 Jun

Let me preface this post by saying I am in love with the show Million Dollar Decorators.

The show is a look into the dynamics of being a HIGH-end designer and it is so interesting. The show makes me happy but not for the reason you may think. I just need to say that I am so happy I am not them. The designers themselves are fabulous and I love Mary McDonald the most!! Some of the clients of the designers however are insanely dilutional and I would choke them if I were the designer. The editing on the show probably exaggerates to the extreme the clients reactions to not loving a $25,000 rug but I still die. So the show makes me happy because it makes me appreciate my simple little life with realistic people and realistic goals. To make a house more important than life itself is stupid. That’s all I’m sayin’. However I am still totally hooked on this show!!!

One Response to “Glad I’m not them! Million Dollar Decorators”

  1. Woody Smith January 5, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    I think you mean to say some of their clients are insanely delusional.

Leave a Reply

