It’s that time of year again! IKEA…

4 Aug

Yes, my Ikea catalog has arrived in the mail! I love to sit down and flip through pages and pages of inspiration that I can actually afford!

Image

I am really liking how the latest catalog is laid out. It is really easy to find all the product this time. In the past I have found it hard to decipher the product out of all the room shots. While the rooms shots are very inspirational, it is hard to see all the products and how they are being used in the space.  This time they seem to have more pages of product and info, and less pages of rooms. I like a catalog that is somewhat in the middle, inspiring spaces and also enough info to shop.

So I wanted to share a few of the new items that really caught my eye.

ImageThis hutch is SO unique and yet functional. I love the classic white and the modern lines. I think this piece would be a great way to bring a traditional space to a more transitional look. You could make this piece REALLY modern or somewhat transitional depending on what you put in it.

Image

Image

ImageI LOVE this chair. It is a little pricey for IKEA at $499, but the lines are fantastic and the fabrics go from fun, to sexy, to classic. YUMMY!

ImageA classic dhurrie rug, but at IKEA pricing! HELLO!

ImageI love the simple spiral detail on these wine glasses. An elegant and yet modern glassware.

ImageThis fabric is adorable and would look amazing as a quirky addition to a traditional space, or maybe in a nursery. SO CUTE!

ImageThis chandelier is stunning, and at $99 you can’t beat it anywhere!

Image

ImageI have a thing for wall vases. This one is so simple and petite and I love it! $9.99 for a simple update to your wall decor.

Welp, you’ve done it again IKEA. Well done, WELL DONE! Let me know what products you guys are lovin’!

Until next time, Katrina

One Response to “It’s that time of year again! IKEA…”

  1. Bungalow At Home Blog August 14, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

    So many great new items! I’m addicted!

Leave a Reply

