Entry Makeover (Not a perfect picture)

6 Aug

Musing over the idea of making over the entryway. I have been thinking about this for awhile, so I thought I would put my photoshop skills to work to help me picture what the new entry would look like.

Here is the entry now.

Image

(via Young House Love)

Here is what it would (kinda) look like if I added board and batten and a horizontal stripe at the top.

Image

What do you think? I like it! Now if I could only photoshop some time to do it 😉

Until next time, Katrina

3 Responses to “Entry Makeover (Not a perfect picture)”

  1. torilynnsweeney August 7, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    Love this idea! I am so into adding wood to make architecturally interesting wall treatments, and your horizontal stripe at the top adds an amazing element of unique! Not sure if YHL brought you out of blogging retirement but so glad whatever the reason!

    • designfabulous August 7, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      Thanks Tori! I did kinda get a renewed energy for blogging after their “House Crash”. I needed a break to catch my breath after I had my son, but now I am back and loving it. I can’t wait to redo my entry. It think it will be quite a transformation.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ikat Lovin’! | Design Fabulous - August 12, 2013

    […] like this idea better than the stripe (see my previous post here for my original “Makover” post where I describe the stripe idea). However, both options […]

Leave a Reply

