Oasis Blue, Benjamin Moore?

14 Aug

Well, some of you asked before about the paint color on my third floor, 

Here is a shot of it going up the second set of stairs. This is pretty true to color on my monitor.

Image

 

 

(via Young House Love)

It is suppose to be Oasis Blue that I had color matched in Olympic paint from my Benjamin Moore paint deck. At the time I thought it was a pretty good match, till I saw this photo below of the same color in another house.

Image

 

 

(via Decor Pad)

It seems much brighter and more intense here. So either this picture is over saturated or my color match didn’t turn out that well. Hmm…

The point is I am loving this color in the kitchen above and have been eyeing it for awhile. I just thought it was hysterical that it was actually the color I already have. Now to find a place to add this color and get it in Benjamin Moore paint this time to see if it turns out well.

Until next time, Katrina

Leave a Reply

