Sittin’ Pretty! A Highchair makeover.

16 Aug

I love Luke’s wooden highchair. It fits snugly up to our kitchen table and doesn’t take up tons of space in our cozy eat-in kitchen. I also love the fact that it fits with our decor! However, being that it was a thrift store find it had some wear and tear. I thought it could use a face lift so I went to work fixing it up.

Here is what the chair looked like before (sorry about the fuzzy picture, I shot it quickly at night before I started the makeover).

Image

I decided to just paint the top and leave the legs as is. I wanted to leave some the original finish because I liked the warm wood tones in the kitchen and it kept some of the original charm. I used some leftover yellow paint from the garage and mixed up some chalk paint from the DIY recipe I posted about before (see here for recipe).

Here is what it looked like after the paint job.

Image

Then to add even more cuteness, I decided to paint the back top panel with chalkboard paint and write Luke’s name on it.

Image

Now Luke is sittin’ pretty in his newly designed highchair!

Image

I think he likes it.

Image

Until next time, Katrina

Leave a Reply

